Photos et lettres des Philippines, de France et d'ailleurs

Photos et lettres  des Philippines, de France  et d'ailleurs

Thanks a lot to all of you!

Friday, April 22, 2011, my blog has reached the 40,000 hits.


The adventure actually began June 23, 2007 instead of 1 February 2006 as erroneously stated by Blog4ever on my homepage.
I never thought for one moment to have had as many visitors in less than four years while writing my first article first in French and then in English.
I am grateful to my English readers, who to my great surprise, and especially in the early days sometimes outnumbered the French ones. Thanks to them, I hope I have improved my skills in English writing and of course my skills in French writing as well with sometimes the help of my French readers.
With my first article I just wanted to push a rant before the programmed death of a person who could not afford chemotherapy to treat a breast cancer which cures rates in Western countries is very important.
His real name was Minerva like the goddess of intelligence and wisdom, protector of Rome and patron of craftsmen. She died a year later and it was her sister who told me the news.
Educated at St. Paul College and very religious, she had entrusted her fate at the hands of God and some herbal remedies.

 

(Statue to commemorate the landing in Dumaguete in 1904 of the Sisters of Saint Paul de Chartres, 4 French, 1 American, 1 Portuguese, 1 Chinese)



24/04/2011
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 21 autres membres