Photos et lettres des Philippines, de France et d'ailleurs

Photos et lettres  des Philippines, de France  et d'ailleurs

November 23, 2011: The funny story of this blog’s author and the little mouse

My wife had already returned to France now and three days ago and I thought I saw a mouse crossing through my bedroom. I have no particular affection for rodents as their name suggests it; they also gnaw electrical cables of all kinds. So I just informed Nora who takes care of the house and yesterday before leaving, she put special paper coated with glue on the floor with a piece of biscuit to catch mice.
Around 10:30 pm, I had just finished a good DVD about the life of Elizabeth 1st of England also known as the Virgin Queen and I was about to go to bed. Every day I switch on the air conditioning in my room a few minutes in advance to cool it. So I opened the door of the room and I went barefoot, not knowing that a mouse was trapped and had managed to pass under the door of the room with the flypaper under its feet. Obviously I walked right in on it and I found myself stuck with the foot as well as the small rodent still alive. Considering that coexistence in the glue unpleasant, I tried to remove the paper with my hand but I also glued the right one and the mouse took advantage of the chaos to escape. In trying to clean myself I put this dirt glue on the door handle of the bathroom and that's when my puppy Gordon began to moan pitifully. I was worried and wanted to go out for seeing what was wrong but I had first to continue my cleaning so as not to put the glue everywhere. In the absence of thinner it is with sandpaper that I remove as much of it as I could. Then I went outside to check what was going on with Gordon.
He sleeps in a kennel to be protected from the bullfrogs going out at nightfall and that projects a dangerous poison, and which he has not yet learned to beware of.


(Gordon in his kennel safe from the bull frogs)

(The very upopular figure of my garden, the bull frog)

 

Also Zarah my female dog may have strong reactions with him, especially when he hurts her playing with his little teeth as sharp as needles. Zarah is a killer of rats, mice and cats so who knows though she is so lovely with us.


(Our female dog, Zarah)


I went out and took him in my arms where he snuggles while he washed my face. Even Zarah came to comfort him a lick. I then returned him to his cage and he fell asleep again. Do dogs have bad dreams? I think so.
I went inside again then I cleaned the doorknobs and took a long shower. It was then that alone in this big house, I began to laugh out loud thinking about what had just happened to me and before going to bed  I hastened to send an SMS to my wife to tell her my comic misadventures.



25/11/2011
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 21 autres membres