Photos et lettres des Philippines, de France et d'ailleurs

Photos et lettres  des Philippines, de France  et d'ailleurs

Letter 1: Luisa, update of August 15

Today it is on August 15, Assumption day and Mary is particularly celebrated in Lourdes so I will talk again of Luisa.

One of my good friends Valerie had read my article about her and she had been moved just like me, we could put a name on a case alas representative of the medical destitution of most the inhabitants of our planet.

She mentioned Luisa to her childhood classmate Nicole, also sick, a believer and who was going on a pilgrimage to Lourdes. Nicole promised to light a candle and to pray for the friend of the Philippines.

She kept her promise and forwarded 2 postcards to Valerie, one with a prayer intended for Valerie and the other intended for Luisa. Valerie sent me both to be forwarded to the Philippines.


(The cave of the Apparition)

I posted them with a small note and ten days after, I received a text from Luisa who said that she was very moved and happy of this chain of spiritual solidarity. She also gave me some news of herself. Her health has worsened; she has lost weight and is suffering a great deal.



15/08/2007
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 21 autres membres