Photos et lettres des Philippines, de France et d'ailleurs

Photos et lettres  des Philippines, de France  et d'ailleurs

14- March 2006 till March 2008

Early in March 2006, I am back again in the Philippines and this time I arrive in Manila
instead of Cebu. In fact I have important things to do there.
From the beginning I have planned in the house a small room of 19 square meters for my favorite leisure, my books, and a home theater to see my movies and listen to the music I love. I was dreaming when alone there at night of  listening to the nocturnes of Chopin or the Rachmaninoff concertos without forgetting Jacques Brel, Georges Brassens, Johnny Halliday and so many others .

(The TV room)

For a long time already I have made my choice and I know that I can find my equipment in Manila 25% cheaper than in Cebu and 50% less than in Paris.
Within three days everything is settled and all I have to do is to wait for the delivery and the installation three weeks later.
Back in Dumaguete I must quickly solve my problem of low voltage and I acquire a voltage regulator of 30 kilowatts, which is expected to put an end to my concerns and allowing me to use my home theater with complete peace of mind. Unfortunately things do not happen like that and a few months later the regulator broke down, due to the excessive voltage amplitude. In 2007, I put a transformer prior to the regulator to overcome the problem. Hopefully now everything is back in the order because most recently the regulator supposed to protect my electrical appliances and toys almost destroyed everything by sending a voltage higher than 250 volts. Good I had a tester at hand and was alerted by the strange noise of the microwaves oven. This damn thing is now back after being sent to Manila for repair.
Again I am back in March 2006, everything was almost finished including the lawn and I expect the next coming of my wife so we can put some plants, flowers and trees.






(The house, mountain side and sea side)

I also order the last furniture which is a dining table and chairs made of rattan.

(Dining area)

(Living area)

(Entrance door)

(The kitchen)

(Master bedroom)

(Christelle's bedroom)

(Fabrice's bedroom)

(Guest room)

In July 2006 I have the pleasure to welcome my daughter and six of his buddies. In August I also receive a visit from my sister-in-law of Australia and her husband from Singapore and we decide to have a big family reunion for Christmas 2007.
Then my wife arrives in October with two couples of our friends.
To my great satisfaction, they all enjoyed their stay and are ready to come back again
In 2007 Jay is obliged to destroy and replace all the wall tiles in our bathroom because of small cracks affecting a dozen tiles only. Unfortunately there is no way to find those which remained. It was messy but I was alone and he did it under guarantee.

(Master bathroom)

On 28 November 2007, the Nature gives reason to my wife, in fact, the combination of a strong tidal coefficient and a tropical storm made the sea entering my lawn to only a few meters from the terrace leaving hundreds kilos of the salt burning a portion of the lawn.

(My dog is happy with the sand)

(then taking a nap with his friend)

So I am finished with the history of the house but I still have many letters from Philippines to write.



30/05/2008
1 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 21 autres membres