Photos et lettres des Philippines, de France et d'ailleurs

Photos et lettres  des Philippines, de France  et d'ailleurs

From August 20 to September 10, 2011: Back in the Philippines.

The weather in the northern half of France was still gloomy for what was a disappointing summer for many vacationers.
On August 17, my son Fabrice flew to Manila where he spent three days with her aunty in Bacoor, 16 km to the southeast of Manila.
I arrived three days later on the 21, the date when Fabrice left to discover Boracay, the Philippines tourist Mecca with its 7 kilometers of white sand.


(The long Boracay beach)

(Fabrice discovering the wonders of the underwater life)

 

I staid again at the studio of the 38th floor of a building overlooking Manila Bay that Filipino friends lend me nicely.

 

(The Manila Bay wiewed from the 38th floor condo on Roxas Boulevard)


The next day I went early in Cubao, which is a district of Quezon City and also part of the Metro Manila mega-metropolis. I was given that address through a Filipino photographer’s forum to have removed from my camera’s sensor a few stubborn dusts. With their Rush Service the job was made within a few hours by a skilled technician whereas the Canon after-sales services were asking seven working days.
To avoid traffic jams in Manila, and its taxi drivers among the most swindlers in the world, I took the LRT, which is the very modern elevated railway of Manila. Fast, clean, air conditioned, safe and cheap, it is an excellent means of transport to get to the places it serves.

  

(Inside the Manila LRT)


As always in the Philippines, one cannot escape its contrasts. Thus, a resident in an upscale neighborhood and then taking the LRT and walking its corridors, the vision of the Manila slums and the extreme poverty strike enough reminding you immediately of where you are.

 

(An insight of the Manila slums)


On Tuesday 23, I took the Cebu Pacific flight to Dumaguete where Michel a good friend of mine was waiting to drive me to my Mag-abo house, 23 kilometers to the south of the city.

  

http://book.cebupacificair.com/


I was pleased to find again my house keepers Nora and Dodong but it was so disconcerting to have only my bitch ​​Zarah to make a fuss of me as his brother Zoey her accomplice and companion since birth had died a few days after I left in June killed by a virus. Since I am looking for a male Doberman puppy to become Zarah’s new friend but so far I have found nothing.
So on Friday night 23, my son Fabrice arrived in Dumaguete via Cebu from Boracay, the Philippines main tourist spot.

Since then after a year’s work he is mostly resting in our peaceful surroundings of which we are never tired and from time to time also visiting our neighbor’s resort, Thalatta Beach Resort, owned by Patrick a friend of mine from Brittany.

 

http://www.thalatta-beach.com/

 

 

(Mag-abo, our peaceful surroundings)

 

Anyway we had also two little road trips, one to Balanan Lake and another in Bayawan sea side and mountains. Of course all our friends took advantage of his presence to invite us.

 

 

(Balanan Lake)

 

 

(The Bayawan beach)

7777

(A mountain track above Bayawan)

 

Time flies and already Tuesday, September 13 he will leave for Manila and the next day to Paris via Singapore with, like me, the excellent Singapore Airlines company.

 

http://www.singaporeair.com/

 

 Two days ago Fabrice already distributed the gifts to our house keepers' children and It was wonderful to see their joy.

 

(Fabrice, Reynald and Reynaline)

(They are so happy!)

 

A few days ago, at last he had the great satisfaction of seeing his E-Commerce site Mangawear selling Japanese clothing finally online.

 

http://www.mangawear.com/

 

Then I will be lonely again while awaiting the arrival of my wife on October 22.



10/09/2011
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 21 autres membres